of loving yourself.

The concept of loving ones self and how it feeds into our external relationships is so weighty. I think about it a lot. I’ve been told many times when I was down in the dumps and hating myself that I need to love myself to get the friends and love I so desperately desired. But the struggle to accept our idiosyncrasies that were forced to live with is a great one. And the human tendency to need and desire interdependency makes it easier to look at others as a foil to our own nature. We feel like the antagonist to a world of amazing protagonists. But that relationship with them and ourselves always leaks into those relationships and ends up causing some sort of sabotage. Anyway the question below still remains. If we’re gonna hate ourselves so much… can there be an off switch to loving others so much?

Leave a comment